Food & Fitness, Why it matters.

I’ve heard the comment, “You can eat whatever you want, as long as you burn off the calories.”

Not true!

To, loosely, quote JJ Virgin, “We’re a society of sugar burner(s) not FAT burner(s).”

We’ve been programmed that sugar is energy & fiber, like prunes, give you diarrhea. So we consume sugar filled energy drinks and avoid fiber at all cost. We actually think iceberg lettuce is healthy, but its soul purpose is to hold your dressing.

5 Tips for Food & Fitness REVOLUTION

1. Start with a food journal.2. Cut out food & fitness images that inspire you. Glue them in your journal or in my case I use a DIY Make Mahalo Planner.3. Draw, doodle or write your daily focus. Mine is, “Walk In Beauty.”4. Look for food & fitness inspirations. Here’s my food & fitness boards. Also allow yourself to be inspired, I share mines here. 5. Create a menu & make it happen. Schedule your fitness sessions & ask someone to hold you accountable.

Start simple, slow & steady.

I’m including a YouTube vid by JJ Virgin. I appreciate how she’s speaking out & educating America about our food & fitness perception.

If you’d like to build accountability around your food & fitness goals, connect with me on Instagram.

WholisticFit Blogpost:

PEACE Be the Journey

One thought on “Food & Fitness, Why it matters.

Leave a comment