Beautiful Body – Day 17 & 18

 

Okay I’ll admit it, I use to think that people who read ingredient labels & nutrition facts were a bit extreme. STOP THE PRESS! I’M ONE OF THEM NOW. Perhaps you’re of us too πŸ˜‰


Let’s cover some general info and remember it’s the back of the packaging that matters most. Don’t trust the advertising on the front. For example natural means NOTHING and organic has classifications.

  1. This tells you what one serving is according to the measurements. (What! I can’t eat the whole bag?) In other words if I ate two of these I would consume double the DV. (DV: Daily Value)
  2. The DV is listed for fats, sodium, carbohydrates and so on. (Processed or packaged food requires a longer shelf life. You might see higher sodium content.)
  3. Nutrition facts such as vitamins and minerals. Fats are broken down too. This varies by country. (I like New Zealand chocolates and I’m always reading their nutrition facts. So simple.)
  4. This list ingredients and Β it goes from greatest amount to least as you read down the items.

Be in the KNOW and empower yourself.

 

Skin Fit: Who doesn’t like a good body butter?! This vlog has the recipe in the description box & the how-to steps.

I don’t always have time to DIY but I enjoy shopping local. Especially when the crafter enjoys their work. Check out farmers market for organic skin care products. (And always read labels)

Foodie Fit: Okay, I had to share this one… Vegan Mac & Cheese!

I grew up in Hawaii so coconut oil, coconut fresh milk & coconut meat was plentiful. Β Today it’s such a money maker and we should never assume it’s organic. Read labels. The best milk is from the coconut itself and some Asian stores in the PNW carry them. Yippee!

Dance Fit: So I can’t dance as good as these kids but who cares. I just do my own thing. πŸ˜‰

Please LIKE πŸ˜‰ Subscribe βœ”οΈ Comment πŸ“± Share πŸ’“

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Body – Day 17 & 18

  1. MANA Wahine Fitness says:

    Me too, I didn’t realize how helpful it is to understand what’s really in my food. 🌹

    Like

Leave a Reply

