Beautiful Mind – Day 22

  
Tiding up that busy mind takes practice but with this simple exercise you’ll make it happen. You can do this on a regular basis to help you plan out your activities from most important to least. You can post your feedback in the comments.

  1. This is also known as a brain dump and the idea is to make a list of everything that you need to do.
  2. Then grab a marker for each category and circle the word that corresponds.
  3. Finally, rewrite that list but in columns: Self-care, Family, Work, Fun, Give.
  4. If there are words left without a category you can decide to trash it (because that thought doesn’t serve you) or release it (there might be things on your list that isn’t your responsibility.
  5. What category has the most? Least? Which one would you like to do more in? Least? Are you surprised by your list?

From the new list, step 3, you can create a schedule around that things that matter most. However, be careful of the rabbit holes or the thoughts that take you away from your purpose. I truly hope that fitness is on your list.

Foodie Fit: oh yum it’s curry!

Dance Fit: one of our fave Zumba educators. Follow him on Instagram and see the world.

Become a catalyst for positive change.


As always I hope you like, subscribe & share this months BEAITIFUL MIND challenge. PEACE be the Journey.


Sharing something I did with a few friends this weekend.

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Mind – Day 22

  1. MANA Wahine Fitness says:

    Look forward to finding out which of these items you marked DONE βœ…Break big task into smaller. Instead of “Clean Room” try…
    1. Fix bed
    2. Clear below the bed.
    3. Clear closet
    4. Make three piles
    5. First pile Keep
    6. Second pile Give
    7. Third pile Trash
    Smaller task makes a larger project doable. πŸŒ΄πŸ€™πŸ½

    Like

  2. MANA Wahine Fitness says:

    Great reflection β€οΈπŸ’›πŸ’š I like how you make time for FUN. And yes I simplified a lot too, after realizing that we were always busy being busy. Also your self-care list is growing! AWESOME πŸ’―βœ”οΈπŸ’ƒπŸ½

    Like

  3. iraelove99 says:

    Good Morning. I realized I stopped doing the challenges after day 21. I had a lot on my mind and i had to let the good things overcome all the negative. And that was hard for me to do. But I am back.
    I made my To Do List This Morning.
    1. Get Massage
    2. Do laundry
    3. sweep/vacuum
    4. clean my van
    5. finds my keys
    6. plant strawberries
    7. work out
    8. test sugars
    9. take insulin
    10. drink water

    5 of them i categorized as Self Care (get massage, work out, test sugars, take insulin, drink water)
    0 of them were giving
    2 of them were for family (do laundry, plant strawberries)
    2 of them were fun things (get massage and workout)
    3 were work (house work: sweep floor & clean van, and find keys, which have my work keys on them)

    My list surprised me because it was short. Usually I have a million and one things I can think of that need to be done. But as of now i have food prepped and my kids are clothed and bathed hahah. I realize a lot of my to do is in self care. It is really important I start over caring for myself. I realize more how much my kids mean to me and if I don’t take care of myself my health can take a turn for the worse.
    I have nothing in the give column, however i could put planting strawberries on there, I didn’t think of that, because i am giving food for my family. Now that i am reflecting I can think of a bunch more things I could do. My mind set was more like what I need to do. I would like to actually give more to my family, to my kids. I would like to be able to do any and everything they want and need. I’m not too worried about fun I usually make time for my fun, but I would like to do more with my kids. Usually we are busy busy, with swimming or soccer, but I think they are out growing those classes. Time to figure out what they want to do, besides play video games or tablets. Pow-wows will be in our future.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

