Beautiful Mind – Day 11

  

Don’t put off for tomorrow what you can do today.

My Mom always preached the importance of “NOW” but I never embraced it the way I do today. Have you heard these…

  • I’ll do it tomorrow.
  • When I have more time.
  • In 5 minutes, 10 minutes okay tomorrow.
  • I’m so busy. Too busy.
  • I had a long day and no energy to work out.
  • I’ll start my new fitness schedule one the first of the month.

I use to pass by this Hot Yoga studio and say to myself, “Someday.” Eventually, I got tired of hearing my own excuses and one day, with no mat  towel or hydro flask, I walked in and signed up. Purchased what I needed and took my first Vinyasa.

  
Pick a category: self-care, personal development, fun or fitness.  Then list five to-do’s under that category and everyday choose to complete one task. Unless it’s an extensive one like, “Loose 40lbs” which would require smaller daily task. 

Keep it simple and create goals that can be completed in one day. Small accomplishments builds confidence. 

Foodie Fit: I enjoy mushrooms and one of my to-do task is to forage. 

Dance Fit: Boost your cardio and have fun at the same time.

  Upcoming class for spring 2016 

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Mind – Day 11

  1. MANA Wahine Fitness says:

    One task! Just try to be consistent at one task… once you’ve mastered one ☝🏽 add another… πŸŒˆπŸ¦„

    Like

  2. MANA Wahine Fitness says:

    Loving yourself is major so BIG {{{Hugs}}} to no longer punishing your brain. Yippee for Self-Love

    Like

  3. Cynetha says:

    I’ve wanted to eat without punishing my poor brain. So I had some Famous Dave’s without wondering what itvwould do to me and criticism of my failures as a chubby specimen.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

